Accessible Navigation. Go to: Navigation Main Content Footer

Systems Ecology Faculty

Faculty Image   

Ashley Ballantyne
Assistant Professor of Bioclimatology

Phone: 406-243-6791
Office : CHCB 435
ashley.ballantyne@umontana.edu

Faculty Image   

Joel Berger
John J. Craighead Chair

Phone: (406) 243-5540
Office : Natural Sciences 205
joel.berger@mso.umt.edu
Website

Faculty Image   

Len Broberg
Professor

Phone: (406) 243-5209
Office : JRH 104
len.broberg@mso.umt.edu
Website

Faculty Image   

Barry Brown
Professor & Science Librarian

Phone: (406) 243-6811
Office : MLIB 327
barry.brown@umontana.edu
Website

Faculty Image   

James Burchfield
Dean of College of Forestry & Conservation; Professor of Forest Social Sciences

Phone: (406) 243-6650
Office : Forestry 108B
james.burchfield@umontana.edu

Faculty Image   

Cory Cleveland
Associate Professor of Terrestrial Biogeochemistry

Phone: (406) 243-6018
Office : CHCB 423B
cory.cleveland@umontana.edu
Website

Faculty Image   

Robert Crabtree
Research Associate Professor

Phone: (406) 556-1414
Office : Yellowstone Ecological Research Center
bob.crabtree@umontana.edu
Website

Faculty Image   

Michael DeGrandpre
Professor of Chemistry and Biochemistry

Phone: (406) 243-4118
Office : Chemistry 318A
michael.degrandpre@umontana.edu

Faculty Image   

Solomon Dobrowski
Associate Professor of Forest Landscape Ecology

Phone: (406) 243-6068
Office : CHCB 438
solomon.dobrowski@cfc.umt.edu
Website

Faculty Image   

Lisa Eby
Associate Professor of Aquatic Vertebrate Ecology

Phone: (406) 243-5984
Office : BioResearch 103
lisa.eby@umontana.edu

Faculty Image   

Bonnie Ellis
Assistant Research Professor

Phone: (406) 982-3301
Office : Flathead Lake Biological Station
bonnie.ellis@umontana.edu
Website

Faculty Image   

John Goodburn
Associate Professor of Silviculture

Phone: (406) 243-4295
Office : CHCB 409
john.goodburn@umontana.edu

Faculty Image   

Sarah J. Halvorson
Professor

Phone: (406) 243-2793
Office : Stone Hall 211
sarah.halvorson@umontana.edu
Website

Faculty Image   

F. Richard Hauer
UM Director-Institute on Ecosystems

Phone: (406) 243-4848
Office : Davidson Honors College 007 / Flathead Lake Biological Station
ric.hauer@umontana.edu
Website

Faculty Image   

William Holben
Professor

Phone: (406) 243-6163
Office : Health Sciences 503A
Bill.Holben@mso.umt.edu
Website

Faculty Image   

Kelsey Jencso
Assistant Professor, Watershed Hydrologist

Phone: 406-243-6793
Office : CHCB 423A
kelsey.jencso@umontana.edu

Faculty Image   

Ulrich Kamp
Associate Professor

Phone: (406) 243-6469
Office : Stone Hall 205

Website

Faculty Image   

Derek Kellenberg
Associate Professor

Phone: (406) 243-5612
Office : Liberal Arts 408A
derek.kellenberg@mso.umt.edu

Faculty Image   

John S. Kimball
Research Professor

Phone: (406) 982-3301
Office : Flathead Lake Biological Station
John.Kimball@umontana.edu
Website

Faculty Image   

Anna Klene
Associate Professor

Phone: None
Office : Stone Hall 216
anna.klene@umontana.edu
Website

Faculty Image   

Erin Landguth
Assistant Research Professor

Phone: (406) 243-5122
Office : Health Science 507
erin.landguth@mso.umt.edu
Website

Faculty Image   

Mark Lorang
Associate Research Professor

Phone: (406) 982-3301
Office : Flathead Lake Biological Station
mark.lorang@umontana.edu
Website

Faculty Image   

Henriette Lowisch
Associate Professor

Phone: (406) 243-2227
Office : Don Anderson Hall 431
henriette.lowisch@umontana.edu

Faculty Image   

Gordon Luikart
Professor of Conservation Ecology

Phone: (406) 982-3301
Office : Flathead Lake Biological Station
gordon.luikart@mso.umt.edu
Website

Faculty Image   

Dean McGovern
Director of Campus Compact

Phone: (406) 243-5177
Office : Main Hall 302
mcgovern@mtcompact.org
Website

Faculty Image   

James McKusick
Dean, Davidson Honors College

Phone: (406) 243-2541
Office : Davidson Honors College
james.mckusick@umontana.edu
Website

Faculty Image   

Jakki Mohr
Regents Professor

Phone: (406) 243-2920
Office : Gallagher Business Building 306
jakki.mohr@umontana.edu
Website

Faculty Image   

Clint Muhlfeld
Research Assistant Professor

Phone: (406) 600-9686
Office : Flathead Lake Biological Station
cmuhlfeld@usgs.gov
Website

Faculty Image   

Helen Naughton
Associate Professor

Phone: (406) 243-4586
Office : Liberal Arts 403
helen.naughton@mso.umt.edu
Website

Faculty Image   

Cara Nelson
Associate Professor of Restoration Ecology; Program Director, Wildland Restoration Major

Phone: 406-243-6066
Office : CHCB 463
cara.nelson@cfc.umt.edu
Website

Faculty Image   

Alison Perkins
Adjunct Professor

Phone: (406) 243-4854
Office : Don Anderson Hall 432
alison1.perkins@umontana.edu
Website

Faculty Image   

Douglas Raiford
Associate Professor, Chair

Phone: (406) 243-5605
Office : Social Science 420
douglas.raiford@mso.umt.edu
Website

Faculty Image   

Jeff Renz
Clinical Professor of Law

Phone: (406) 243-5127
Office : Law 191
jeff.renz@umontana.edu
Website

Faculty Image   

Steve Running
Regents Professor of Ecology; Director, Numerical Terradynamics Simulation Group

Phone: (406) 243-6311
Office : CHCB 428
swr@ntsg.umt.edu
Website

Faculty Image   

Jack Stanford
Bierman Professor & Director of the Flathead Lake

Phone: (406) 982-3301
Office : Flathead Lake Biological Station
jack.stanford@umontana.edu
Website

Faculty Image   

H. Maurice Valett
Professor

Phone: (406) 243-6058
Office : HEALTH SCIENCES 111
maury.valett@umontana.edu
Website

Faculty Image   

Linda Vance
Senior Ecologist/Spatial Analysis Lab Director

Phone: (406) 444-3329
Office :
livance@mt.gov
Website

Faculty Image   

Vicki Watson
Professor

Phone: (406) 243-5153
Office : Natural Science 101
vicki.watson@umontana.edu
Website

Faculty Image   

Laurie Yung
Associate Professor of Natural Resource Social Science; Program Director, Resource Conservation Major

Phone: (406) 243-6934
Office : FOR 201A
laurie.yung@umontana.edu
Website